Hiding Your Profile
When you choose to hide your profile, it will not be visible to other members on Shaadi.com. Your activities such as sending connects, responding to connects, and chatting will be restricted until you unhide your profile.
We recommend using this option if you want to temporarily pause your partner search or if you have found someone but have not yet finalized.
Things to know:
• You can hide your profile for up to 30 days.
• You can unhide your profile anytime during this period.
Note for Premium Members:
Hiding or deleting your profile does not pause your membership plan. Your subscription will continue to remain active.
Deleting Your Profile
Congratulations if you have found your match!
If you are leaving due to an unpleasant experience, we'd be happy to help resolve your concerns. Please note that once you delete your profile, all your profile information, including your photos and Premium Membership, will be permanently deleted.
On the Shaadi App/Mobile Browser:
• Go to the Home page.
• Tap the ☰ (Hamburger Menu) next to My Shaadi.
• Scroll to the bottom and select Account Settings.
• Tap Hide/Delete Profile to proceed.
On Website:
If you are using the website to access Shaadi.com, click the button below.
Note: All mailers will stop within 48 hours of deleting your profile.